Friday, 6 December 2013

South African Hip Hop Awards: The Winners List

The 2nd annual SA Hip Hop awards took place on the 21st of November at the Alex Theatre in JHB, with DJ Dimples dominating and honored, with the "Hustler of the Year" award.

Take a look at the full list of winners below and give your input.

Best Male: Khuli Chana

Album of the year: Khuli Chana – Lost in Time

Hustler of the year: Dj Dimplez

Most Valuable : AKA

Best Female: Gigi La Mayne

Milestone Award : Zakwe

Freshman of the Year: Cassper Nyovest

Producer of The Year: pH Superman

DJ of the Year: DJ Dimplez

Mixtape of the Year: Dream Team - The Blow Up

King of Free State : Uncle Speck

King of Limpopo: Space Munna

Lyricist of the Year: Reason

Promoter of The Year: Dream Team SA

Best Collabo: Cassper Nyovest feat Okmalumkoolkat – Gusheshe

Video Of The Year: Cassper Nyovest - Gusheshe Feat Okmalumkoolkat

Best Hip Hop Radio Show: 'The Stir Up' - with Ms Cosmo

Best Dance Crew: Vintage

Graffiti Artist of the Year: Mars

King of Mpumalanga : Mfundo Nyambi

King of Northen Cape: Kgomotso Modirakganye

King of Eastern Cape: Yahkeem Ben Israel

Best Local Brand: Head Honcho

Best International Brand: MGD SA

Hustler of The Year : DJ Dimplez

King of Western Cape: Damian Stephens

King of KZN : Moja Pooh

King of Gauteng : DJ Dimplez

Honorary Award: Lance Stehr

written by
Milkflow/HipHop Culture
Follow us on twitter @milkflows

No comments:

Post a Comment

New Music: Godzealah - Beer Beer

New track titled "Beer Beer" from Zama Ngubane, best known as Godzealah.  The idea behind the track came from everything...